2016 Awards of Merit

Distinguished Service Award

Presented to an individual for excellent and distinguished service to public health dentistry






Ray Kuthy, DDS, MPH
Professor, Department of Preventive & Community Dentistry
University of Iowa College of Dentistry

President's Award

Presented at the discretion of the President to an individual for significant contributions to the welfare of the Association





E. Joseph Alderman, DDS, MPH
Executive Director (retired)
American Board of Dental Public Health

Public Service Award

Presented to an individual for substantial contribution through action related to public health dentistry issues.






Hugh Silk, MD
Professor, the Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
University of Massachusetts Medical School