AAPHD Chartered Student Chapters

Click on Chapter Name for additional information.

A.T. Still University University of Illinois-Chicago
University of Florida Harvard University
Indiana University University of Michigan
Columbia University College of Dental Medicine Tufts University
University of Iowa University of Pennsylvania
University of Minnesota University of Colorado
Meharry Medical College University of Kentucky
Stony Brook University University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
University of New Mexico University of Washington
Boston University UCLA
Dental College of Georgia at Augusta University Medical University of South Carolina
A.T. Still University, Missouri School of Dentistry & Oral Health University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Temple University Kornberg School of Dentistry University of California, San Francisco
University of Southern California, Los Angeles Midwestern University Glendale
University of Buffalo New York University
University of Detroit Mercy Marquette University
East Carolina University  

 

A.T. Still University

Arizona School of Dentistry
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Vy Vy Vu, MPH
vvu@atsu.edu

Vice President: Kathleen Takach
ktakach@atsu.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: Yvette Thornton
ythornton@atsu.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: Heather Johnson
hajohnson@atsu.edu

Top of Page

University of Illinois Chicago

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Web site:www.aaphduic.org

President: Zachary Tilden
ztilde2@uic.edu

Vice President: Kirsten Frazier
ztilde2@uic.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Caswell Evans
casevans@uic.edu

Top of Page

University of Florida

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Maggie Peng
mpeng@dental.ufl.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Scott Tomar
stomar@dental.ufl.edu

Chapter Website:
http://dcc.dental.ufl.edu/organizations/aaphd/

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/uf.aaphd/

Top of Page

Harvard University

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Diane Lee
Diane_Lee@hsdm.harvard.edu

Vice President:

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Romesh Nalliah
Romesh_Nalliah@hsdm.harvard.edu

Top of Page

Indiana University

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Jenna Oberley
oberleyjr@gmail.com

President Elect: Stephen Hendricks
stephendr@iupui.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Karen Yoder
kmyoder@iupui.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Indiana-University-School-of-Dentistry-Student-Outreach-Clinic/136791323086078

Top of Page

University of Michigan

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Web site: http://dent.umich.edu/student-life/extracurricular/american-association-public-health-dentistry-aaphd

President: Sheri McCormack
sherimc@umich.edu

Vice-President: Ana Dokova
adokova@umich.edu

Faculty Advisor: Michael Manz
mmanz@umich.edu

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/UMAAPHD/

Top of Page

Columbia University College of Dental Medicine

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Co-President: Brekke Huddelston
brekkehudelson@gmail.com

Co-President: Christine Gianfranesco
clg2165@columbia.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Top of Page

Tufts University

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Web site: dental.tufts.edu/1186407770827/TUSDM-Page-dental2w_1290525227606.html

Co President: Hayley Sacks
Hayley.Sacks@tufts.edu

Co President: Chelsea Johnston
Chelsea.Johnston@tufts.edu

Faculty Advisor: Natalie Hagel
natalie.hagel@tufts.edu

Top of Page

University of Iowa

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Web site:https://orgsync.com/43468/chapter

President: Sean McGivern
sean-mcgivern@uiowa.edu

Vice President: 

Faculty Advisor: Dr Steven Levy
steven-levy@uiowa.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/100408513415566/

Top of Page

University of Pennsylvania

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Katheryn Goldman
kgoldm@dental.upenn.edu

Vice President: Sehe Han
hanse@dental.upenn.edu

Faculty Advisor: Joan Gluch
gluchj@pobox.upenn.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/PennAAPHD?ref=hl

Top of Page

University of Minnesota

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Chapter website:
https://gopherlink.umn.edu/organization/2860

President: Jordan Roberts
robe0654@umn.edu

Faculty Advisor: Karin Quick
quick003@umn.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/aaphdumn

Top of Page

University of Colorado

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Sarah Wood
sarah.m.wood@ucdenver.edu

Vice President: Chitwan Sachdev
chitwansachdev@ucdenver.edu

Faculty Advisor: Diane Brunson
diane.brunson@ucdenver.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/CUAAPHD

Top of Page


Meharry Medical College

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Tasha Batts
tbatts10@email.mmc.edu

Vice President: Marjorie Attimy
mattimy10@email.mmc.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Sharon Carter Myrick
scarter@email.mmc.edu

Top of Page


University of Kentucky

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Emaan Qureshi
ehqu222@g.uky.edu

Vice President: Blaire Arnold
margaret.arnold@uky.edu

Faculty Advisor: Joanna Aalboe
joanna.aalboe@uky.edu

Top of Page


Stony Brook University

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Rita O'Dwyer
rita.odwyer2@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Vice President: Sean Ference
sean.ference@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Faculty Advisor: David Paquette
david.paquette@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Top of Page


University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Suzette Laing
laings@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Vice President: Shreya Ruxmohan
ruxmohan@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Faculty Advisor: Suman Challa
challas@uthscsa.edu

Faculty Advisor: David Cappelli
cappelli@uthscsa.edu

Faculty Advisor: Magda de la Torre
DELATORREM@uthscsa.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/AaphdUthscsaChapter

Top of Page


University of New Mexico

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Web site:http://hsc.unm.edu/som/predental/

President: Joseph Jagers
jjagers92@gmail.com

Vice President: Shireen Yaghoobi
SHya93@unm.edu

Faculty Advisor: Mary Altenberg
MAltenberg@cdsabq.com

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/predental.unmpds

Top of Page


University of Washington

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Web site:http://aaphd.weebly.com/about-us.html

President: Caroline Olsen
olsenca@uw.edu

Vice President: Todd Billington
billi087@uw.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Donald Chi
dchi@uw.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/UWPHD

Top of Page


Boston University

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Web site: www.bu.edu/dental/students/organizations/american-association-of-public-health-dentistry-aaphd/

President: Mohammad Abbas Khan
makhan88@bu.edu

Vice President: Kushan Shah
kkshah@bu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Kathy Lituri
lituri@bu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Corinna Culler
cculler@bu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Woosung Sohn
woosung@bu.edu

Top of Page


UCLA

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Website: http://aaphdatucla.wix.com/home

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/aaphdatucla/

Co-President: Imran Ahmed
imrana@ucla.edu

Co-President: Sogole Tabatabaiepur

sogoletaba@ucla.edu

Faculty Advisor: Kathryn Atchison
katchison@conet.ucla.edu

Top of Page


Dental College of Georgia at Augusta University

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Abboss Sharifzadeh
asharifzadeh@agusta.edu

Vice President: Tamika Brown
tbrown5@augusta.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: Katharine Ciarrocca
kciarrocca@gru.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: Monica Chana
mchana@augusta.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/AAPHD.DCG.AU/

Top of Page


Medical University of South Carolina

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Pallavi Saraf
saraf@musc.edu

Vice President:


Faculty Advisor: Renata Leite
leiter@musc.edu

Top of Page


A.T. Still University, Missouri School of Dentistry & Oral Health

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Molly Wagenknecht
mwagenknecht@atsu.edu

Vice President: Chelsea Brashears
cbrashears@atsu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Kneka Smith
kpsmith@atsu.edu

Top of Page


University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Michael McAdams
michael_mcadams@unc.edu

Co-Vice President: Kelsey Knight
kelsey_knight@unc.edu

Faculty Advisor: Lewis Lampiris
lewis_lampiris@unc.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ennead-The-UNC-Student-Chapter-of-AAPHD/238373552912574

Top of Page


Temple University Kornberg School of Dentistry

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Co-Presidents: Anna Vishnevetsky and Andrea Campoli
anna.vishnevetsky@gmail.com
a.campoli91@gmail.com

Co-Vice Presidents: Jenna McGarry and Jennifer Mirman
tuf11270@temple.edu  
jennifer.mirman@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Amid Ismail
ismailai@dental.temple.edu

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/TUKSoDPublicHealthClub/

Top of Page


University of California, San Francisco

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Zeeshan Raja
zeeshan.raja@ucsf.edu

Co-President: Helen Nguyen
Helen.Nguyen@ucsf.edu

Faculty Advisor: Howard Pollick
howard.pollick@ucsf.edu

Top of Page


University of Southern California, Los Angeles

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

Co-Presidents: Mona Dousti and Ramin Rabii
mdousti@usc.edu
rrabii@usc.edu

Vice President: Hessam Toossi
htaghiza@usc.edu

Faculty Advisor: Julie Jenks
jjenks@usc.edu

Top of Page


Midwestern University Glendale

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Michelle Parks
mparks59@midwestern.edu

Vice President: Lysandra Plotkin
lplotkin3@midwestern.edu

Faculty Advisor: Jeffrey Perry
jperry1@midwestern.edu

Top of Page


University of Buffalo

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Amrita Batheja
amritaba@buffalo.edu

Vice President: Sachi Bhattachan
sb257@buffalo.edu

Faculty Advisor: Stephen Abel
sabel2@buffalo.edu

Top of Page


New York University

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Ana Sangadala
As7749@nyu.edu

Vice President: 

Faculty Advisor: Mark Wolff
mark.wolff@nyu.edu

Top of Page


University of Detroit Mercy

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Prabhjot Singh
singhpk@udmercy.edu

Vice President: Priya Mathews
mathewpa@udmercy.edu

Faculty Advisor: Divesh Byrappagari
byrappdi@udmercy.edu

Top of Page


Marquette University

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Jonathan Hanna
Jonathan.Hanna@marquette.edu

Vice President: Badia Zahdan
Badia.Zahdan@marquette.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: Pradeep Bhagavatula
Pradeep.Bhagavatula@marquette.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: Chris Okunseri
chris_okunseri@yahoo.com

Top of Page


East Carolina University

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Jessica Shamberger
shambergerj15@students.ecu.edu

Vice President: Alex Green
greena115@students.ecu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Wanda Wright
wrightwa15@ecu.edu

Top of Page