Array Print Array

AAPHD Board of Directors 2016 - 2017

 


President

Frances Kim, DDS, MPH, DrPH
San Antonio, TX  78234
Phone: 210-278-8083
fmk714@gmail.com

 

Director At Large
Nicholas G Mosca, DDS, DrPH
Director, STD/HIV Office
Mississippi State Department of Health
280 Richardson Rd
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: 601-576-7723
Fax: 601-576-7909
nick.aaphd@gmail.com

 


 

 

 

 
President-Elect
Jeffrey G. Chaffin, DDS, MPH, MBA, MHA
VP and Dental Director
Delta Dental of Iowa
9000 Northpark Drive
Johnston, IA 50131
Phone: 515-261-5656
E-mail: jchaffin7@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

ABDPH Representative
Ana Karina Mascarenhas BDS, MPH, DrPH
Associate Dean of Research
Professor and Chief of Developmental Sciences
College of Dental Medicine
Nova Southeastern University
3200 S. University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.7373
E-mail: AnaKarina.Mascarenhas@nova.edu

 

Treasurer
Mark Macek, DDS, DrPH

Professor
University of Maryland School of Dentistry
Dental Public Health
650 W Baltimore St, Rm 2207
Baltimore, MD 21201-1586
Office Phone: 410-706-4218
Fax: 410-706-4031
mmacek@umaryland.edu



JPHD Editor

Robert Weyant, DMD, DrPH
University of Pittsburgh 
Rm 346 Salk Hall
School of Dental Medicine
Pittsburgh, PA  15261 
Phone:  412-648-3052
Fax:  412-383-8662
rjw1@pitt.edu
 

Secretary
E Angeles Martinez Mier
, DDS, MSD, PhD
Associate Professor
Indiana University School of Dentistry
Preventive and Community Dentistry
415 Lansing St
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Office Phone: 317-274-8822
Fax: 317-274-5425

esmartin@iu.edu



Historian
E Joseph Alderman, DDS, MPH
827 Brookridge Dr, NE
Atlanta, GA  30306-3618
Phone: 404-876-3530
ejalderman@comcast.net



 

 

 

 

 

Immediate Past President
David Cappelli, DMD, MPH, PhD
Professor
Univ. of Texas HSC – San Antonio
Dept of Comprehensive Dentistry 
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX  78229 
Phone: 210-567-3186
Fax:  210-567-4587
cappelli@uthscsa.edu



Foundation Chair
Judith A. Jones, DDS, MPH, DScD
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Administration
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
2700 Martin Luther King Blvd., Jr., Rm. 465
Detroit, MI 48208-2576
313-494-6656
jonesja16@udmercy.edu


 


 

 

 

 

Director At Large
Darien Weatherspoon, DDS, MPH
Assistant Professor
Division of Prevention and Public Health Sciences

University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry
Phone: 312-996-3465
Email: dweath3@uic.edu

 

 

 

 


Newsletter Editor/Social Media Coordinator
Claudia A. Serna, PhD, MPH
Dental Public Health Consultant
Miami, FL
Phone: 305-741-2868
claudia.a.serna@gmail.com

 

Director At Large
Mary Tavares, DMD, MPH
Program Director, Dental Public Health
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology
188 Longwoood Ave
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-432-1357
mary_tavares@hsdm.harvard.edu

Executive Director
Julie Frantsve-Hawley, RDH, PhD
AAPHD National Office
3085 Stevenson Dr., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62703
Phone:  217-529-6941
Fax:  217-529-9120
jhawley@aaphd.org

   

Member Services
Sandi Steil

AAPHD National Office
3085 Stevenson Dr., Suite 200 
Springfield, IL 62703 
Phone:  217-529-6941
Fax:  217-529-9120
ssteil@associationcentral.org