Array Print Array

AAPHD Board of Directors 2017 - 2018
(Effective April 23, 2017)

 


 

 

 

 

President
Jeffrey G. Chaffin, DDS, MPH, MBA, MHA 
VP and Dental Director
Delta Dental of Iowa
9000 Northpark Drive
Johnston, IA 50131
Phone: 515-261-5656
jchaffin7@gmail.com 

 

Director At Large
Victor M Badner, DMD

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Pkwy South
Bldg. #1 Rm 3NE1
Bronx NY 10461
Office number: 718-918-3418
Fax: 718-918-6147
vmbadner@gmail.com

 

 

President-Elect
Michelle McQuistan, DDS, MS
Associate Professor

University of Iowa College of Dentistry and Dental Clinics
331 Dental Science Bldg. N.
Iowa City, IA 52242-1010
Phone: 319-335-7524
Fax: 319-335-7187
Email: michelle-mcquistan@uiowa.edu


 

ABDPH Representative 
John J. Warren DDS, MS
Professor & Director
Graduate Program in Dental Public Health
Department of Preventive & Community Dentistry
N-337 Dental Science Building
The University of Iowa
College of Dentistry
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319.335.7205
E-mail: 
john-warren@uiowa.edu

 

Treasurer
Mark Macek, DDS, DrPH

Professor
University of Maryland School of Dentistry
Dental Public Health
650 W Baltimore St, Rm 2207
Baltimore, MD 21201-1586
Office Phone: 410-706-4218
Fax: 410-706-4031
mmacek@umaryland.edu



JPHD Editor

Robert Weyant, DMD, DrPH
University of Pittsburgh 
Rm 346 Salk Hall

School of Dental Medicine
Pittsburgh, PA  15261 
Phone:  412-648-3052
Fax:  412-383-8662
rjw1@pitt.edu
 

Secretary
E Angeles Martinez Mier
, DDS, MSD, PhD
Associate Professor
Indiana University School of Dentistry
Preventive and Community Dentistry
415 Lansing St
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Office Phone: 317-274-8822
Fax: 317-274-5425

esmartin@iu.edu



Historian
E Joseph Alderman, DDS, MPH
827 Brookridge Dr, NE
Atlanta, GA  30306-3618
Phone: 404-876-3530
ejalderman@comcast.net



 

Interim Executive Director and
Immediate Past President
Frances Kim, DDS, MPH, DrPH
3085 Stevenson Drive, Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62703
Main: 217-529-6941
Direct: 210-504-6974
fkim@aaphd.org



Foundation Chair
Judith A. Jones, DDS, MPH, DScD
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Administration
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
2700 Martin Luther King Blvd., Jr., Rm. 465
Detroit, MI 48208-2576
313-494-6656
jonesja16@udmercy.edu

 

Director At Large
Mary Tavares, DMD, MPH
Program Director, Dental Public Health
Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology
188 Longwoood Ave
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-432-1357
mary_tavares@hsdm.harvard.edu

 

Newsletter Editor/Social Media Coordinator
/Webmaster
Claudia A. Serna, PhD, MPH, BDS
Dental Public Health Consultant
Miami, FL
Phone: 305-741-2868
claudia.a.serna@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Director At Large 
Brittany Seymour, DDS, MPH
Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
188 Longwood Ave, REB 304
Boston, MA 02115
Office: 617-432-1848
Fax: 617-432-0047
brittany_seymour@hsdm.harvard.edu



Member Services

Sandi Steil

AAPHD National Office
3085 Stevenson Dr., Suite 200 
Springfield, IL 62703 
Phone:  217-529-6941
Fax:  217-529-9120
ssteil@associationcentral.org