Array Print Array

AAPHD Board of Directors 2018 - 2019

(Effective April 29, 2018)

Michelle McQuistan, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
College of Dentistry and Dental Clinics
University of Iowa
[email protected]

Mary Tavares, DMD, MPH
Program Director, Dental Public Health
Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology
Harvard School of Dental Medicine

                                              Immediate Past President
Jeffrey G. Chaffin, DDS, MPH, MBA, MHA 
VP and Dental Director
Delta Dental of Iowa


E Angeles Martinez Mier, DDS, MSD, PhD
Associate Professor
Preventive and Community Dentistry
Indiana University School of Dentistry

Michael McCunniff, DDS, MS
UMKC School of Dentistry

                                              Director At Large 
Brittany Seymour, DDS, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology
Harvard School of Dental Medicine

                                               Director At Large
Victor M Badner, DMD
Jacobi Medical Center

                                                Director at Large
Nadia Laniado, DDS, MPH

                                                ABDPH Representative 

Sharon M. Gordon, DDS, MPH, PhD
Professor and Chair, Foundational Sciences
Associate Dean for Research
East Carolina University School of Dental Medicine

AAPHD Foundation Chair
David P. Cappelli, DMD, MPH, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of Nevada Las Vegas
School of Dental Medicine

                                                JPHD Editor

Robert Weyant, DMD, DrPH
University of Pittsburgh

                                                Newsletter Editor
Social Media Coordinator
Claudia A. Serna, PhD, DDS, MPH
Assistant Professor of Public Health
Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Osteopathic Medicine
Nova Southeastern University 


E Joseph Alderman, DDS, MPH


Executive Director
Frances Kim, DDS, MPH, DrPH
[email protected]


Member Services
Sandi Steil
AAPHD National Office
3085 Stevenson Dr., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62703
Phone: 217-529-6941
Fax: 217-529-9120
[email protected]